Survey Policy in the Sultanate of Oman

1. In all cases where a contract is awarded to a company or other organisation, the name of the person directly responsible for delivering the survey project must be specified in contractual documentation. This person must be a Licensed Professional Surveyor. For the above reason, a government contract for the collection of geospatial data cannot be awarded directly to an organisation employing only non-licensed Surveying Technicians, or to non-licensed self-employed Surveying Technicians. However, it is permissible for a company to not directly employ a Licensed Professional Surveyor but to appoint a Licensed Professional Surveyor through a sub-contract or other arrangement, for the purposes of acting as the named Licensed Professional Surveyor.

2. Before any geospatial data collected or processed in the Sultanate of Oman can be considered to be valid, it must be accompanied by a Certificate of Acceptance (CoA) signed by a Licensed Professional Surveyor. The CoA is confirmation that the data has been subjected to relevant and sufficient quality assessment to assure NSA that the data conforms to all relevant policies, standards and specifications. Only a Licensed Professional Surveyor can sign a CoA. Any testing of the data carried out by NSA (or other competent body) which subsequently finds data not in conformance with policies, standards or specifications can result in sanctions being applied to the Licensed Professional Surveyor who signed the CoA. Such sanctions can ultimately include the suspension or cancellation of a licence.

3. Survey Data must be submitted in the formats and specifications approved by the NSA in the National Geospatial Data Policy of the Oman Geospatial Manual and the National Survey Database specifications that describe the formats and procedures to submit the data for editing before being incorporated into the National Survey Authority’s Database. The description of these horizontal and vertical specifications is included in the Oman Geospatial Manual.

4. Survey Data must be submitted to the acceptable accuracy identified in the National Survey Authority’s policy of geometric geodetic accuracy standards and specifications for using GPS relative positioning techniques.

5. Survey Data must be prepared in a suitable format as determined by the NSA and satisfy the minimum accuracy requirements for:

    a. 1st order horizontal accuracy standards of GPS or conventional horizontal surveys.

    b.  Category 2 of 2nd order vertical accuracy standards of conventional geodetic levelling.

    c.  1st order Gravity accuracy standards of gravity surveys.

6. Before submitting the survey data to the NSA, the supplier must verify the data standards and accuracy using the available National Geodetic Survey Scheme and enclose the data approval stages and their quality control certificate.

7. Survey monuments must be precisely and clearly earmarked on the ground and compatible with minimum relative standards. Specifications of these monuments must be submitted in a format that can be verified by NSA.

8. The original field records (or acceptable copies) along with survey data must be submitted to the NSA for retention in the national archive. These records shall be checked at the same time the survey data are reviewed. In case the records are not submitted, the National Survey Authority shall reserve the right to reject or disapprove the dissemination of data. If data are, otherwise, published they shall bear a disclaimer notice.

9. Beneficiaries of Oman National Continuous Operating Reference Stations Network (OMANCORSNET) services shall submit a report including plans on their survey work. This information is important for geodetic control and shall be presented in the required format.

10. Before starting the survey work, beneficiaries of Oman National Continuous Operating Reference Stations Network (OMANCORSNET) services shall submit the proposed work plan based on Oman National Geodetic Datum (ONGD), the equipments, and the planned field procedures. This will allow NSA to comment on the proposed plan using information available in its database pertaining to accuracy and circumstances of these points ensuring the conformity to minimum required accuracy standards and specifications. Once field survey reports are received, NSA will respond to the request within 10 working days.

11. NSA will verify the survey data forwarded for approval taking into consideration that these data have limited errors. If these errors exceed the acceptable limit (1% of whole survey work), data will be returned unapproved to the sender.

12. The field survey team will evaluate the received survey works and independently carry out necessary computations. All survey work related data (observations, survey monuments descriptions, levelling, reports ... etc) must be submitted to NSA. The supplier shall process and edit the data using their available software conform to those used in NSA.

13. NSA will approve the horizontal survey works in accordance with the most updated Global Positioning System (GPS) or the conventional land survey measurements edited according to ONGD. 14. NSA shall only accept the survey works that conform to the Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) and edited using the most recent national geoid model. When new results of any geoid model are published, NSA will give a time limit for the old model-based survey works.

سياسة المسح في السلطنة

1.       يجب في كل الحالات عند منح العقد لأي شركة أو مؤسسة تحديد إسم الشخص المسؤول مباشرة عن تنفيذ مشروع المسح في الوثائق التعاقدية، على أن يكون هذا الشخص مساحا محترفا مرخصا. ولهذا السبب لا يمكن منح عقد حكومي لجمع بيانات جغرافية مكانية مباشرة لمؤسسة توظف فنيي مساحة غير مرخصين أو فنيي مساحة غير مرخصين يعملون لحسابهم الخاص. ومع ذلك يسمح لشركة ما بتعيين مساح محترف مرخص بعقد فرعي أو أي ترتيبات أخرى للعمل كمساح محترف مرخص دون الحاجة إلى توظيفه مباشرة.

2.       يجب أن ترفق مع أي بيانات جغرافية مكانية يتم جمعها أو معالجتها داخل السلطنة شهادة قبول تحمل توقيع المساح المحترف المرخص قبل اعتبارها صالحة. وتمثل شهادة القبول، التي لا يستطيع التوقيع عليها إلا مساح محترف مرخص، تأكيدا بأن البيانات قد خضعت لتقييم جودة وافٍ وبما يضمن للهيئة الوطنية للمساحة أن هذه البيانات تتفق مع جميع السياسات والمعايير والمواصفات. يمكن لأي اختبار للبيانات تقوم به الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة (أو هيئة مختصة أخرى) ويظهر لاحقا بأن هذه البيانات لا تتوافق مع السياسات والمعايير والموافقات أن يؤدي إلى فرض عقوبات على المساح المحترف المرخص الذي وقع على شهادة القبول قد تصل إلى حد تعليق أو إلغاء الترخيص.

3.       الصيغــة: يجب أن تقدم البيانات المساحية حسب الصيغ المحددة من قبل الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة وفق المواصفات المعتمدة بالدليل الجغرافي المكاني للبيانات الجغرافية المكانية للسلطنة، ومواصفات قاعدة بيانات المساحة الوطنية التي توضح الصيغ والإجراءات اللازم إتباعها لتقديم البيانات للتعديل ليتم تضمينها في قاعدة بيانات الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة.

4.       دقة البيانات: يتعين مسح وجمع محتوى البيانات المقدمة بالدقة المناسبة حسب المعايير والمواصفات الخاصة  بسياسة الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة المتعلقة بالدقة الجيوديسية الجيومترية باستخدام النظام العالمي لتحديد المواقع .

5.       يجب أن تكون البيانات المساحية معدة بصيغ مناسبة كما حددتها الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة وتفي بأدنى متطلبات الدقة المطلوبة لـ :

                                    ‌أ-          معايير الدقة الأفقية من الدرجة الأولى للنظام العالمي لتحديد المواقع أو المسوحات الأفقية التقليدية.

                                  ‌ب-         معايير الدقة الرأسية من الدرجة الثانية - الفئة الثانية للتسوية الجيوديسية التقليدية.

                                   ‌ج-         معايير دقة الجاذبية من الدرجة الأولى لـمسوحات الجاذبية.

6.       قبل تقديم البيانات المساحية إلى الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة للمراجعة، يتعين على المزود التحقق من معايير ودقة البيانات باستخدام ما هو متاح من برامج المساحة الجيوديسية الوطنية على أن يرفق مع البيانات ما يوضح مراحل اعتمادها وشهادة ضبط الجودة لتلك البيانات.

7.       وضع العلائم المساحية: يجب أن تحدد العلائم المساحية على الأرض بشكل دقيق وواضح وتكون مطابقة لأدنى المعايير المحددة بهذا الشان. كما يجب أن تقدم مواصفات العلائم بصيغة يتسنى التحقق منها من قبل الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة.

8.       السجلات الميدانية: يجب تقديم السجلات الميدانية الأصلية (أو النسخ المقبولة) مع البيانات المساحية للهيئة الوطنية للمساحة ليتم الإحتفاظ بها في الأرشيف الوطني. سيتم فحص السجلات الميدانية المرفقة بذات الوقت الذي يتم فيه مراجعة البيانات المساحية، وفي حالة عدم تقديم السجلات الميدانية فإن للهيئة الحق في رفض أو عدم التصديق على نشر هذه البيانات، وفي حالة نشرها فسوف يتم وضع بيان " إخلاء مسؤولية" على البيانات المنشورة.

9.       تقرير عن العمل المساحي: على المستفيد من خدمات الشبكة الوطنية دائمة التشغيل للسلطنة تقديم تقرير عن العمل المساحي  الذي قام به شاملاً المخططات، حيث أن مثل هذه المعلومات تعتبر ضرورية لعمليات الضبط الجيوديسي، ويجب تقديمها برفقة البيانات مع الإلتزام التام بالصيغة المطلوبة.

10.   الـمراجعــة: على المستفيد من خدمات شبكة المحطات المرجعية دائمة التشغيل للسلطنة تقديم خطة العمل المقترحة المعتمدة على مرجع الإسناد الجيوديسي الوطني للسلطنة إلى جانب المعدات والإجراءات الميدانية المخطط لها قبل الشروع في العمل المساحي. هذا الاجراء سوف يمكن الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة من التعليق على المخطط المقترح باستخدام المعلومات المتاحة في قاعدة بيانات الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة المرتبطة بالدقة وظروف تلك النقاط، ولضمان المطابقة مع أدنى معايير ومقاييس الدقة المطلوبة. وفور استلام تقارير المسح الميداني سوف تستجيب الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة للطلب خلال 10 أيام عمل.

11.   إعادة البيانات المقدمة: سوف تقوم الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة بمراجعة البيانات المساحية المرسلة لاعتمادها مع الأخذ بعين الإعتبار أن تكون الأخطاء في البيانات المساحية المقدمة محدودة، وفي حالة تجاوزها حدود المقبول (1% من مجمل العمل المساحي)  سيتم إعادتها إلى المرسل لتصحيها دون إعتمادها.

12.   المشاريع المقدمة: سوف يقوم فريق المسح الميداني بتقييم الأعمال المساحية المستلمة والقيام بعملية الحسابات بشكل مستقل. يجب تسليم كل البيانات المتصلة بالعمل المساحي (الأرصاد، وصف العلائم المساحية، التسوية، التقارير وغيرها) إلى الهيئة على أن يتم معالجة وتعديل البيانات من قبل المزود باستخدام البرامج المتوفرة لديه، والمتوافقة مع البرمجيات المستخدمة من قبل الهيئة.

13.   سوف تقوم الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة باعتماد الأعمال المساحية الأفقية وفقا لأحدث نظام عالمي لتحديد المواقع أو القياسات المساحية الأرضية التقليدية التي تم تعديلها وفقا لمرجع  الإسناد الجيوديسي الوطني للسلطنة.

14.   سوف تقبل الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة الأعمال المساحية المتوافقة مع نظام الملاحه الفضائي العالمي (GNSS) لتحديد المواقع، والتي تم تعديلها باستخدام أحدث نموذج جيودي للسلطنة فقط، وعند نشر نتائج جديدة لأي نموذج جيودي، سوف تقوم الهيئة الوطنية للمساحة بمنح مهلة محددة للأعمال المساحية المعتمدة على النموذج القديم.